bharatiya janata party (BJP) logo

Core Issues

Rainbow of India


The Rainbow Power of India, as envisaged by Shri Narendra Modi, encompasses the seven key focus areas that will become the fulcrum of most initiatives in the lead to the year 2022 - the platinum jubilee year of Indian independence.

The seven focus areas are knowledge, democracy, natural resources, agriculture, women empowerment, youth power and India's rich cultural heritage. Detailed action programs have been chalked out for each of these seven focus areas and they have been developed keeping SMART criteria in mind: the action programs shall be specific, measurable, assignable, realistic and time-bound.

Together, as when the seven colours of the rainbow come together and brilliantly light up the sky, the Rainbow Power shall make India shine as a leader among the community of nations.

Download Rainbow of India in PDF format

Share your views. Post your comments below.

Sign Out

Security code

Subscribe BJP Newsletter